Houston’s newest elected officials were sworn into office during an inauguration ceremony at Wortham Theater on January 2, 2024. Six new members joined the Houston City Council and will work alongside newly inaugurated Mayor John Whitmire and Controller Chris Hollins. We are excited to work with our new Council members and look forward to continuing our work with HAR champions.