Important Dates
Early Voting: Monday, October 22 – Friday, November 2, Poll Times Vary
Election Day: Tuesday, November 6, 2012,  Polls Open 7 a.m. – 7 p.m.

Polling Locations:
For Early Voting Locations, click HERE
For Election Day Voting Locations, click HERE

The following HAR Recommended Candidates have major party opposition in the General Election.

 ✔ Vote “For” the METRO General Mobility Plan Referendum – HAR RECOMMENDED
✔ Vote “For” the City of Houston Bond Referendum – HAR RECOMMENDED
Proposition A – includes $144 million for public safety needs
Proposition B – includes $160 million for parks, including the Bayou Greenways Project.
Proposition C – includes $63 million for health, sanitation/recycling, and general government improvements
Proposition D – includes $28 million for libraries improvements
Proposition E – includes $15 million for affordable housing efforts
✔ Vote “For” the Houston Independent School District Bond Referendum – HAR RECOMMENDED
✔ Vote “For” the Houston Community College Bond Referendum – HAR RECOMMENDED

Did You Know?

  • Voters did not have to vote in the May 29, 2012 primary election in order to qualify to vote in the general election on November 6, 2012.
  • Whether you voted or not in the primary, you may vote for whomever you choose in November.
  • Eligible Texans who are not registered to vote must register by October 9, 2012 to vote in the November 6, 2012 election.

What Makes a REALTOR® Party Candidate?

The candidate:

  • Is carefully screened by local REALTOR® volunteers
  • Understands the importance of protecting homeownership, promoting the real estate industry, and protecting private property rights
  • Is approved by the HAR Board of Directors,  TREPAC Trustees and the TAR Executive Board

In addition to the pictured candidates, Houston Association of REALTORS® is supporting the following candidates, who either have no opposition or no major party opposition in the November 6, 2012 General Election.

United States Congress
Congressional District 29: Gene Green (D)*, Houston

Texas Senate
District 3: Robert Nichols (R)*, Jacksonville
District 4: Tommy Williams (R)*, The Woodlands
District 13: Rodney Ellis (D)*, Houston
District 17: Joan Huffman (R)*, Southside Place
District 18: Glenn Hegar (R)*, Katy

Texas House of Representatives
District 3: Cecil Bell Jr. (R), Magnolia
District 15: Steve Toth (R), The Woodlands
District 16: Brandon Creighton (R)*, Conroe
District 18: John Otto (R)*, Dayton
District 28: John Zerwas (R)*, Richmond
District 126: Patricia Harless (R)*, Houston
District 128: Wayne Smith (R)*, Baytown
District 129: John Davis (R)*, Houston
District 130: Allen Fletcher (R)*, Tomball
District 131: Alma Allen (D)*, Houston
District 132: Bill Callegari (R)*, Katy
District 133: Jim Murphy (R)*, Houston
District 138: Dwayne Bohac (R)*, Houston
District 140: Armando Walle (D)*, Houston
District 142: Harold Dutton (D)*, Houston
District 145: Carol Alvarado (D)*, Houston
District 146: Borris Miles (D)*, Houston
District 148: Jessica Farrar (D)*, Houston
District 150: Debbie Riddle (R)*, Tomball

* Indicates a REALTOR® Party friendly incumbent. An incumbent is a candidate currently holding the elected office.

Political Advertisement authorized by Texas Association of REALTORS® Political Action Committee and the Houston Association of REALTORS®