After several weeks of campaigning, the final results are in.  Among a field of 25 candidates, eight members have been newly elected to the 2012 Board of Directors.  We understand how much of a time commitment every candidate gave to campaigning for the Board and want each candidate to know how much their passion is appreciated. It is only with the leadership and input from members that HAR will continue to be the most transparent, progressive and responsive REALTOR® association in the nation. Congratulations to HAR’s newly elected leaders.

Largest Firms: Christi Borden, Prudential Gary Greene, REALTORS®-Katy

Large Firms: Lorraine Abercrombie, Greenwood King Properties – Kirby Office

Medium Firms: Diana Ayers, Ayers & Associates

Small Firms: Veronica Mullenix, Veronica Mullenix Real Estate Group

Geographic District – Northeast: Catherine Trevino, Prudential Gary Greene, REALTORS®-Humble

Geographic District – Southeast: Linda Sheinall, Prudential Gary Greene, REALTORS®-Friendswood

Commercial Members: A. David Schwarz, III, A David Schwarz, III, Inc.

At Large Member: Joan Berger, Heritage Texas Properties – Fort Bend


The final results, with vote tallies, have been posted HERE.