All three of HAR’s recommended candidates in Fort Bend won their runoff elections! In Sugar Land, the May 7 election resulted in runoffs for Mayor and At-Large Position 2. Joe Zimmerman won his election for Mayor of Sugar Land and Mary Joyce won her election for At-Large Position 2. Congratulations Mayor Zimmerman and Council Member Joyce! We would also like to congratulate Sugar Land City Council Member Himesh Gandhi on his reelection. We look forward to working with you!

Sugar Land City Council June 11 Run-off Election Results


In Missouri City, incumbent At-Large Position 2 Council Member Chris Preston narrowly won his run-off election by 9 votes. We look forward to working with you in your second term. Congratulations again on your victory!


Missouri City City Council June 11 Run-off Election Results


Pearland City Council June 18 Run-off Election Results

trent_perezThere was a run-off election for Pearland City Council Position 6. The two candidates were Trent Perez and Monica Russo. HAR Board of Directors voted to remain neutral in the election and did not recommend a candidate. Ultimately, Trent Perez won the election. We congratulate Council Member Perez on his recent victory and look forward to working with him in the future!