Cathy Treviño with Side, Inc. is New HAR Chair

REALTOR® Celebration, HAR’s festive annual event, took place December 15 at the Houston Country Club, and featured the much-anticipated swearing in of the 2023 HAR Board of Directors and incoming Chair Cathy Treviño.

Marcus Phipps, 2023 Chairman of Texas REALTORS® administered the oath of office for the new board members while HAR Past Chair Cindy Hamann swore in Cathy. An HAR Certificate of Election and a City of Houston proclamation were presented to Cathy and the proclamation announced that December 15 had been designated “Cathy Treviño Day.”

Along with Cathy, the 2023 HAR Executive Committee is comprised of Chairman-elect Thomas Mouton, Vice Chairman Shae Cottar and Vice Chair Theresa Hill, Secretary/Treasurer Kat Robinson and Immediate Past Chair Jennifer Wauhob.

Serving as members of HAR’s 2023 governing body are:

New Directors

Susan Annoura, Jay Bradley, Shannon Cobb Evans, Rob Cook, Jeremy Fain, Linda Howell, Peggie Pentecost, Chanel Raesis, Paul Silverman and Michael Wong

Continuing Directors

Jay Clemente, Troy Cothran, Michelle Posey, Jo Ann Stevens, Daniela Sumbera and Jemila Winsey.