HAR is thrilled to announce that Tiffany Curry with Prudential Gary Greene, REALTORS® has been named 2011 REALTOR® of the Year and Cindy Hamann with Coldwell Banker United, REALTORS® is recipient of the 2011 John E. Wolf Citizenship Cup Award. Both will be honored during HAR’s annual REALTOR® Celebration on Wednesday, December 14, at the Houston Country Club. The event will also feature the installation of 2012 HAR Chairman Wayne Stroman and the Board of Directors. REALTOR® Celebration begins at 5:30 p.m. with a networking reception. Don’t miss out on the excitement. For more information and to register, click here.

2011 REALTOR® of the Year
Tiffany Curry
HAR members give this award to recognize an HAR REALTOR® member who best personifies the REALTOR® in spirit and ethics, through service to his or her profession, peers and the REALTOR® Association. Criteria include: service and accomplishment on HAR, TAR and NAR committees; member of NAR society, affiliate or council (such as WCR, CCIM, IREM), involvement in special projects and TREPAC contributor.

John E. Wolf Citizenship Cup Award
Cindy Hamann
This award is given to an HAR member who has made an outstanding contribution to the community, primarily outside the scope of the real estate industry. Criteria for the award include leadership and service in: charitable organizations, service organizations and special service organizations. Honoring 1938 – 1939 HAR President John E. Wolf, the award is presented annually to a member of exemplary reputation.