# MARCH 4, 2014 PRIMARY ELECTION RECOMMENDATIONS

Contested primaries only

## **STATEWIDE**

Governor: Greg Abbott (R)

★ Lieutenant Governor: David Dewhurst (R)

Comptroller: Glenn Hegar (R)

Land Commissioner: George P. Bush (R)

#### **UNITED STATES SENATE & HOUSE**

- **\star** Senate: John Cornyn (R)
- ★ Congressional District 8: Kevin Brady (R)

## **TEXAS STATE SENATE**

Senate District 7: Paul Bettencourt (R)

★ Senate District 15: John Whitmire (D)

# **TEXAS STATE HOUSE**

House District 15: Bruce Tough (R)

★ House District 18: John Otto (R)

House District 23: Robert "Bob" Senter (R)

House District 129: Dennis Paul (R)

★ House District 131: Alma Allen (D)

MONTGOMERY COUNTY COMMISSIONERS COURT

County Judge: Craig Doyal (R)

Precinct 2 Commissioner: Charlie Riley (R)

Precinct 4 Commissioner: Jim Clark (R)

- $\star$  Supreme Court of Texas, Place 1: Nathan Hecht (R)
- ★ Supreme Court of Texas, Place 6: Jeff Brown (R)
- ★ Supreme Court of Texas, Place 8: Phil Johnson (R)

★ Congressional District 18: Sheila Jackson-Lee (D)

Congressional District 36: John Amdur (R)

★ Senate District 17: Joan Huffman (R)

House District 132: Ann Hodge (R)

★ House District 134: Sarah Davis (R)

★ House District 145: Carol Alvarado (D)

★ House District 150: Debbie Riddle (R)

 $\star$  indicates an incumbent