Communications REALTOR® Celebration

2016 John E. Wolf Community Service Award Recipient: Bill Baldwin

Each year, the Houston Association of REALTORS® (HAR) honors a member that has made an outstanding contribution to the community, primarily outside the scope of the real estate industry. The criteria for the John E. Wolf Community Service Award, which is named after 1938-39 HAR President John E. Wolf, include leadership and service in charitable organizations, service organizations and special service organizations. For 2016, Bill Baldwin, broker-owner of Boulevard Realty,
Communications REALTOR® Celebration

2016 REALTOR® of the Year: Ward Arendt

Each year, the Houston Association of REALTORS® (HAR) honors a member that most personifies REALTOR® in spirit and ethics, through service to his or her profession, peers and the REALTOR® association. For 2016, Ward Arendt, with Marilyn Arendt Properties, was selected as the most deserving of this prestigious recognition. [caption id="attachment_26648" align="alignleft" width="300"] Ward Arendt[/caption] What was your first reaction when you learned that you were the 2016 honoree? To
Chair's Update Communications REALTOR® Celebration

REALTOR® Celebration 2017

REALTOR® Celebration, the Houston Association of Realtors’ (HAR) biggest event of the year, took place on December 7 at the River Oaks Country Club, and featured the much-anticipated swearing in of the 2017 HAR board of directors and incoming chair, Cindy Hamann, of Heritage Texas Properties. [caption id="attachment_26656" align="alignleft" width="300"] Cindy Hamann[/caption] Texas Senator John Whitmire administered the oath of office for the new board members while Robin Mueck, Broker/Owner,
Events REALTOR® Celebration

Mark Your Calendar for REALTOR® Celebration

HAR’s much-anticipated REALTOR® Celebration luncheon at the River Oaks Country Club is fast approaching! Join us on Wednesday, December 7 for all the festivities! The 2017 Board of Directors, Executive Committee and incoming Chair Cindy Hamann will be sworn into office. Two industry honors – 2016 REALTOR® of the Year will be presented to Ward Arendt and the John E. Wolf Community Service Award will be presented to Bill Baldwin